Sad Skinny Secrets: ana and mia are the friends who will corrupt you

I seem to be coming down with something… could it be swine flu?  What’s sad is that I’m kind of excited… when I get sick I usually lose weight!

I’ve never had an eating disorder but I’ve been on the edge for sure.  For all the bad stuff people say about people who might be a little anorexic or bulimic, the girls that don’t carry it too far actually LOOK GOOD. I’m not talking about Keira Knightley or Posh Spice (Victoria Bekham).  I’m talking about Mary Kate and Ashley Olson… Angelina Jolie…  Megan Fox… I have a lot of curves naturally so the skinnier I get, the more the curves stand get definition (Jessica Alba style!).

Other sad secrets on ways I’ve tried to get skinny:

  • Spit it out: I’ve literally spit out what I was eating when I realize how fat it would make me.  Gross, but at least the extra pound(s) won’t be even grosser later!
  • Food poisoning: I hate to say it but I don’t mind getting food poisoning. It’s like being a little mia (bulimic) without having to force it!
  • Thinspiration: I’ve tucked pictures of Nicole Scherzinger and Megan Fox into my purse before, to look at the next time I feel like eating freely
  • Full on ana and mia: yes, I have tried fasting to lose weight.  It doesn’t work.  Your body goes into starvation mode.  Also, I can’t make myself throw up.  I have taken laxies and fiber to try to push food out of my system quickly after overeating before though.  Once I overdid this (a couple of weeks consistently) and my skin started getting sallow and dry.  I learned you can’t do that stuff long term without it affecting other aspects of your beauty.  You need those minerals and nutrients!

I’m still figuring out how to recover from momentary lapses of overeating and/or bad eating.  I think the skinnier one is, the more easily one can recover from a bad meal or two (or three lol).  So I have to keep at it with getting my skinniest and sexiest ever.

Thinspiration:

To get a younger man...whos a sports star...and french...look like this

To get a younger man...who's a sports star...and french...look like this

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

LSB daily beauty summary (it’s week 2!):

  • Workout: indoor running HARD for 1 hour 15 minutes (aimed for 2 but didn’t make it).  My body aches so hopefully I exerted enough!
  • Eating: lots of green tea with no sweetener, one coconut yogurt (270 calories…maybe 20 carbs…eeks… it was soooo delish tho), 7 almonds, 2 handfuls of grapes, 2 hoodia pills (was trying to stave off my apetite, which worked…didn’t feel like even having my salad…then i rebounded), vending machine trail mix, a kit kat bar, 12 mini cookies from Mrs. Fields, 1 more handful of grapes, limeade cooler with splenda.  This was one of my most UNHEALTHIEST days.  So much junk!  I can’t have something sweet to start off the day, it throws me out of whack too much.  And I have to fight the sweet cravings!
  • Other beauty: been using the cream for my KP skin bumps… didn’t do my morning beauty routine or my routine last night, dopes!  I need to concentrate on this
  • Fashion: dressed well for work for once, bought some cute new jewelry and cute new t-shirt, thought over my weekend fashion choices
  • Weekend feedback:  I was good on Friday and Saturday but really overdid it Sunday…not sure why…I ate too much sweet in the morning again and it threw me off!  I need to cut any sweet portions by at least half if not more… and not eat the whole thing because it tastes good!  One bite at a time girl, one bite at a time…

9 Responses to “Sad Skinny Secrets: ana and mia are the friends who will corrupt you”

  1. Ben Says:

    Hey, I thought I would share my two cents about weight loss. I don’t know how effective the calorie reduction method of weight loss is. It is better to change the foods you’re eating (include lots of animal fats in your diet). When you don’t eat as much your metabolism slows down a lot as well. A couple of books you can check out are:
    Eat Fat and Grow Slim (shorter): http://www.ourcivilisation.com/fat/index.htm
    Nutrition and Physical Degeneration (more observations than diet recommendations): http://gutenberg.net.au/ebooks02/0200251h.html
    Also look at the Weston Price Foundation: http://westonaprice.org/

    Also, doing lots of cardio work is not necessarily a good idea. It requires that you use lots of energy from fat, so your body needs to store energy as fat. Most distance runners are a “skinny fat” unless they work out a lot as well. This means they may not weight much but they look pretty flabby. To see an example of what I mean check out this article:
    http://figureathlete.tmuscle.com/free_online_article/training/the_final_nail_in_the_cardio_coffin
    and see my thoughts about it: http://completebody.wordpress.com/2008/09/08/cardio-and-physique-2/

  2. Firepower Says:

    umm…Sri Lankan girls are immune to the Swine Flu

    must be something else

  3. Doug1 Says:

    Really tough exercise actually tends to cause people to feel less hungry when they’re somewhat (or more) overweight.

    I conceptualize it as giving your cells something else to do. Don’t at all know that’s accurate; probably isn’t.

    But the phenomenon does exist, strongly.

  4. Bhetti Says:

    Fat cells have appetite suppressing effects when working normally. Exercise increases sensitivity to this by some indirect mechanism if I recall correctly.

  5. Bhetti Says:

    Also bloodflow diverted from the gut, as well, I think.

  6. Brittany Murphy RIP: Victim of Pretty at Any Cost? « LovelySexyBeauty: adventures in love, enchantment, & beauty Says:

    […] It takes serious motivation to do this; some may say going from eating a lot to none takes nothing less than chemical intervention.  Going down this path can be very, very dangerous; but when you see the physical results like above, it’s hard to come up with a reason extreme measu…. […]

  7. hotpink Says:

    beauty…

    […]Sad Skinny Secrets: ana and mia are the friends who will corrupt you « LovelySexyBeauty: adventures in love, enchantment, & beauty[…]…

  8. I am just getting started on the Internet. I am retired now. There are a lot of topics on the Internet and I am reading on many of those and commenting. Your blog is not like most of the blogs that I read on the Internet, and I like the style of what you Says:

    I am just getting started on the Internet. I am retired now. There are a lot of topics on the Internet and I am reading on many of those and commenting. Your blog is not like most of the blogs that I read on the Internet, and I like the style of what…

    […]Sad Skinny Secrets: ana and mia are the friends who will corrupt you « LovelySexyBeauty: adventures in love, enchantment, & beauty[…]…

  9. featured here Says:

    If some one needs to be updated with latest technologies then he must be go to see this site and be up to date everyday.

Leave a Reply

