With Love to All the Sexy Beauties

I’m taking a lil breather to catch up, observe, learn, have fun, not overthink, not overanalyze, and most importantly… just enjoy all of life’s adventures. 🙂

I’m still posting at GirlGame. Hope to see you there!

xoxo LSB

3 Responses to “With Love to All the Sexy Beauties”

  1. chic noir Says:

    You did an excellent writeup on Fem x e-world persona.

    • lovelysexybeauty Says:

      Aw thanks chic! Not sure if I was totally accurate. She’s trying on different identities and personas, and testing them out. Even if she doesn’t realize it consciously. We all do this, we all change who we are over time (unless we are totally happy with who we are, I guess).

      I was super grossed out and offended by FemX initially. Since she’s Indian, I was like OMG gandiii girl (dirty)… what must her parents think… she’s brought shame to herself and all Indians! Because as an Indian I still get embarassed when my people do things I don’t like, or that I think embarrasses us. And Indians are pretty communal and we sort of try to police each other, I guess.

      Too much pride, we Indians have… and because of the post-colonial hangover we are very sensitive to how we are portrayed 🙂 It’s a massive inferiority complex! That seems to be going away (slowly), thank goodness.

      I should relax and know that normal people won’t think she represents all Indian women everywhere. You’re part or full Ethiopian right? Maybe you know what I mean?

  2. chic noir Says:

    Because as an Indian I still get embarassed when my people do things I don’t like, or that I think embarrasses us

    Yup this is the rule for all POC it seems. We flinch when we see people from our group misbehaving.

    You’re part or full Ethiopian right?
    1/4
    ,i>Maybe you know what I mean?
    completly 100%

Leave a Reply

